South Zone wins Fourth BCL Title

South Zone wins Fourth BCL Title. South Zone let North Zone pick 280 runs. When South Zone was smelling the victory, then North Zone started their batting from 186 from 5 wickets. But Ziaur Rahman picked a half century. His 77 runs inning saved North from innings loss.

Captain Abdur Razzak, former regular dependable left-hander spinner in national team leads South Zone for the victory. He picked 5 wickets in second innings too. As he got 7 wickets and tied up within the fewer score in the first inning.

When North Zone was all out in 280 then South Zone had the target of 33 runs only. They came to bat for the second inning before the lunch break and spent 43 balls for the league trophy. Though they lost Shahriar Nafis (7). But Enamul Haque Bijay (20) and Fazle Rabbi(8) didn’t make any mistake to win for 9 wickets. Leaving keeping gloves Dheeman Ghosh picked the only wicket.


North Zone in First Inning- 293
Ariful-98, Ziaur Rahman-69
Razzak-69/7, Nahidul-35/1

South Zone First inning-541
Bijay-180, Al-Amin-128, Mehdi-84
Sanjamu-158/6, Ebadat-88/2

North Zone-280
Zunayed-77, Ziaur-77* Naim-67
Razzak-75/5, Nahidul-22/1

South Zone-35/
Bijay-20, Fazle-8

South Zone wins Fourth BCL Title

Facebook Comments