New Zealand declared for T-20

New Zealand declared for T-20. Scott Kuggeleijn, the newcomer will play under Tim Southee’s Captaincy. , Mitchell Santner came to the squad after injury.

As ODI series on the pitch but New Zealand declared team for T-20. Regular Captain, Kane Williamson is on rest in this match. So, Tim Southee got the responsibility.

Another pacer Trent Boult and all-rounder Collin de Grahame got rest too. On the other hand, Henry Nicholls had a 162 runs innings that fetches him on the T-20 squad too. Mitchell Santner did well in the domestic that brought him the team after nine months.

As Jimmy Neesham picked 34 runs from Thisara Perera’s over, which convinced the management for placement on the team. He played his last T-20 against Bangladesh. Pacer Adam Milne and all-rounder Core Anderson missed the placement for the lake of fitness.

New Zealand Squad:
Tim Southee (c), Lockie Ferguson, Colin Munro Martin Guptill, Jimmy Neesham, Scott Kuggeleijn, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Seth Rance, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor.

The only T-20 will come to the pitch in Auckland on the 11th January. As New Zealand is leading the three-match ODI series in 1-0.

Finally, New Zealand’s early declaration proves their determination for this series. So, Sri Lanka has to come back to the game through this T-20.

Facebook Comments