Dhaka Dynamites won by 83 runs

Dhaka Dynamites won by 83 runs at the second match of BPL. Hazratullah Zazai won the man of the match title.

As Dhaka captain, Shakib Al Hasan lost the toss and had to bat first. But two openers refuted low scoring title as the previous match. The opening partnership brought 116 runs. Sunil Narin backed to the pavilion at 38 runs from 28.

But another opener Hazratullah Zazai continued the destructive innings. He scored 78 runs from 41 balls with 4 boundaries and 7 over boundaries before getting caught, Mehdi Hasan. Shuvagata Hom played another tornado inning of 38 runs from 14 balls with 5 boundaries and 2 over boundaries.

None of the Rajshahi bowlers had the comfort to Dhaka’s batsmen. But Arafat had two wickets. Mustafiz and Mohammad Hafeez bowled an economical overs.

Two Rajshahi opener beckoned something different. But Muminul Haque back to the pavilion for Shakib Al Hasan. Mohammad Hafeez tried to survive but failed to steer the team. None of the batsmen could be the hope for the Rajshahi. Their inning ends at 106 runs.

But another mentionable thing, Mehdi Hasan Miraz debuted as senior captain after under 19. He said, “It was a good experience for me to captain the side in BPL. Was under a lot of pressure, you know. We were on the back foot in the powerplay and that didn’t really help. Hopefully, we’ll come back strongly in the next match”

Finally, Dhaka Dynamites won by 83 runs by playing a mature cricket both in bat and ball. That implies their claim for the league.

N.B: Collected Pictures.

Facebook Comments