Comilla Victorians won by 4 wickets

Comilla Victorians won by 4 wickets at their first match on this season of BPL. Shahid Afridi won the man of the match title. But this match was mentionable for two Aussies David Warner and Steven Smith too.

Winning the toss Comilla Captain Tamim Iqbal decided to bowl first. Young-star showed Liton Das the way to the Pavilion at 1 run on the scoreboard.

Another opener and Sylhet captain David Warner couldn’t survive well. He scored 14 runs from 13 balls with 3 boundaries before got run out. Afif Hossain tried to do something but get bold to Saifuddin scoring 19 from 16 balls with 3 fours.

Nicholas Pooran played a stormy cricket with Comilla bowlers. He scored 41 runs from 26 runs with 5 fours and 2 sixes. But Alok Kapali scored 19 runs. So the Sylhet batsmen scored 127 for 8 wickets runs in whole from 20 overs.Mehedi Hasan, Mohammad Shahid, and Saifuddin picked 2 wickets each.

To the target of 127 runs, Comilla took 119 balls to reach this score. Opener Evin Lewis backed to the pavilion at 16 runs on the scoreboard. Imrul Kayes got bold to Irfan at 21 on the score. Steve Smith couldn’t stable on the wickets. Picking 5 wickets at 85 runs on 14.2 overs, Sylhet tried to own the match.

But Shahid Afridi came to the wickets and keep the name of t-20. He scored an efficient inning of 39 runs of 25 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes. Which brought him the man of the match and Comilla Victorians won by 4 wickets.Al Amin Hossain and Sandeep Lamichhane picked 2 wickets each.

Finally, another claimer of the league wins the match closely that alarm that every team is equally demanding the trophy.

N.B: Collected Pictures.

Facebook Comments