Comilla Victorians destroyed Sylhet Sixers in BPL-19

Comilla Victorians destroyed Sylhet Sixers in BPL-19. Mehdi Hasan picked the man of the man honor.

Sylhet Sixers Inning

Winning the toss Comilla Captain Imrul Kayes opted to field first. Sylhet Sixers openers become the pick up to Mehdi Hasan by 5 on the scoreboard. Again Mehdi Hasan hit on Sylhet batting order and picked Afif Hossain on the next delivery. Then Hard Heater Nicholas Pooran went back to the pavilion. Liton Das and Sabbir Rahman continued his failure again. Then Sohail Tanveer went back too.

Losing seven wickets by 22 runs Sylhet was counting the time for scoring the lowest ever. But Alok Kapali scored only double digits on the inning. His 33 runs from 31 deliveries with four boundaries and a six. But by Al Amin Hossain wicket Sylhet packed up at 68 runs.

Mehdi Hasan picked four wickets for 22 runs and led the wicket-taking festival. Wahab Riaz picked three and companied Mehdi Hasan well. Liam Dawson got two and Mohammad Saifuddin had one and Comilla Victorians destroyed Sylhet Sixers in BPL-19.

Comilla Victorians Inning

To the target of this tinny target, Comilla lost their opener Anamul Haque on the second delivery of their inning. Another opener Tamim Iqbal also continued his failure too. Then the next two batsmen made 59 runs partnership and reached the port of victory.

Tamim on his continuous failure

Shamsur Rahman scored 34 runs from 37 deliveries with five fours. Captain Imrul Kayes made 30 runs from 22 balls with a pair of boundaries and over boundaries. 11.1 overs needed to this target. Sohail Tanvir got Tamim’s wicket and Anamul got run out.

Finally, Comilla Victorians destroyed Sylhet Sixers in BPL-19. Hope Sylhet will come back on their home next match.

Facebook Comments