Australia become the first team of winning 1000 match

Australia becomes the first team of winning 1000 match and Australia won the first match ODI series at India Tour of Australia 2018-19. Picking four wickets Aussie pacer Jhye Richardson won the man of the match title.

Australia Inning

Winning the toss Australia opted to bat first. But Australia couldn’t start well at all. Bhubaneshwar Aaron Finch sent back to the pavilion on the third over of their inning 8 on the scoreboard. Second wicket partnership could contribute to rebuilding the inning but Kuldeep Yadav picked another opener, Alex Carey, too.

Then Usman Khwaza and Shan Marsh made a partnership of 92 runs. But scoring 59 from 81 balls Khwaja surrendered to Jadeja. Then Shan Marsh found 53 partnership with Peter Handscomb. Shan Marsh scored 54 from 70 before got beaten to Kuldeep Yadav, then scoreboard was showing 186.

Handscomb played an aggressive inning of 73 balls off 61 balls as Bhubaneshwar picked him 254 on the scoreboard. Marcus Stoinis made an unbeatable inning of 47 runs from 43 balls. Then Australia had a collection of 288 runs from the cost of 5 wickets.

Indian bowlers bowled very carefully. None of them lose the bridle of run rate. Bhubaneshwar and Kuldeep Yadav picked 2 wickets each. Jadeja found the rest.

Handscomb on a power shot

India Inning

To the target of 289, India lost their dependable opener Shikhar Dhawan on the first over of their inning. Behrendorff trapped him to LBW. Captain Virat Kohli disappointed at 4 on the scoreboard. Jhye Richardson picked this dangerous man.

Ambati Raydu surrendered to Richardson without opening his scorecard. Losing three wickets in 4 runs India was under pressure. Then MS Dhoni made 137 partnership with another opener Rohit Sharma. As Dhoni scored 51 from 96 delivery, Behrendroff broke the partnership. Then Richardson picked Dinesh Kartik and Ravindra Jadeja by 213 and made the game more competitive.

Marcus Stoinis picked danger man Rohit Sharma at 221 on the scoreboard. Today he made 22nd ODI century and decorated the inning with 10 boundaries and 6 over boundaries from 129 balls. After his wicket, India ends their inning at 254 for nine wickets. Australia won the first match ODI series at India Tour of Australia 2018-19 and leads the series by 1-0.

Picking four wickets from 39 runs, Jhye Richardson leads the wicket-taking festival. Picking two, each Behrendroff and Stoinis companied him well.

Rohit Dhoni Partnership

Finally, Australia won the first match ODI series at India Tour of Australia 2018-19. Hope India will come back in the next match as the test series.

Facebook Comments